## NORTH HEIDELBERG TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

January 22, 2025

The regular monthly meeting of the Board of Supervisors of North Heidelberg Township was called to order at 7:00 P.M. The pledge of allegiance to the flag followed. Supervisors present were Chairman Mitch Wolfe, Supervisor Klinger, and Supervisor Pool. Also in attendance was Township Secretary Tanya Taatjes.

Minutes – The minutes from the December 23, 2024 BOS meeting were reviewed. Chairman Wolfe made a motion to approve the minutes as submitted. Supervisor Pool seconded the motion and the motion carried. The minutes from the January 6, 2025 Annual Organization Meeting were reviewed. A motion was made by Chairman Wolfe and seconded by Supervisor Pool to approve the minutes as submitted. Motion carried.

Treasurer's Report – The treasurer's report was provided for review. Resident Walter Stewart asked about the transfer from the Liquid Fuels fund to the General Fund. It was explained that the transfer was for the deposit made by PennDOT to the incorrect account. Chairman Wolfe made a motion that the treasurer's report be accepted as submitted subject to audit. Supervisor Pool seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Public Comments on Agenda Items Only- None

Tax Collectors Report- The monthly Tax Collector Report for December and the 2024 Year End Report was reviewed by Chairman Wolfe.

## Correspondence-

- a. A motion was made by Chairman Wolfe to accept the request for a time extension from C2C Design Group on behalf of The Timberline Group. The time extension for the Reserve at Blue Marsh Apartments Preliminary Plan is waived until the 5/28/25 BOS meeting. Supervisor Pool seconded the motion and the motion carried.
- b. A motion was made by Chairman Wolfe to allow the SEO, Brian McFeaters to impose a late fee for unpaid township services. The motion was seconded by Supervisor Pool and the motion carried.

Planning Commission – The PC meeting scheduled for 01/16/25 was canceled.

Kraft Municipal Group – Jeff Fiant is working with the homeowner at 1105 Milestone Rd who was issued an NOV and a permit denial for a fence that was installed on the property. It is his opinion that the homeowner will need to apply to the ZHB for a variance.

Road Report- New parts needed to be ordered for the plow. The Township is getting low on salt.

Old Business- None

North Heidelberg Township January 22, 2025 Page 2

New Business- Barry Goodhart resigned from the ZHB and has since passed away, leaving a vacancy. A motion was made by Chairman Wolfe to appoint Matthew Felbeck to the ZHB. The motion was seconded by Supervisor Pool and the motion carried.

## Solicitor- None

## Action Items

- a. A motion was made by Chairman Wolfe to adopt the Ordinance to amend the Tax Collector compensation. The motion was seconded by Supervisor Klinger and the motion carried. The new compensation was reviewed.
- b. A motion was made by Chairman Wolfe to adopt the Resolution approving Janet Thumm as the Deputy Tax Collector. The motion was seconded by Supervisor Klinger. Motion carried.
- c. A motion was made by Chairman Wolfe to appoint Rodney Cimbalista to another 4year term on the PC. The motion was seconded by Supervisor Klinger and the motion carried.

Public Comment- Resident Walter Stewart asked for additional clarification on the transfer of funds between accounts (see Public Comment). \$19,526.40 was deposited electronically to the Liquid Fuels account for the PennDOT 2024-25 Winter Services Agreement. The deposit should have been made to the General Fund. A general journal entry was made on 12/26/24 to transfer the funds to the correct account.

Next Regular Meeting, Wednesday, February 26, 2025 at 7:00 PM.

Bills- A motion was made by Chairman Wolfe and seconded by Supervisor Klinger to pay bills and adjourn. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at approximately 7:25 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Tanya Taatjes, Secretary

People in attendance:

- 1. Jeff Schatz
- 2. Eric Kleinsmith
- 3. Rich Bates
- 4. Walter Stewart
- 5. Pat Bates
- 6. Jeff Schlaybach
- 7. Chris Jones

- 8. Randy Lutz
- 9. Russell Getz
- 10. David Hopkins
- 11. Matthew Felbeck
- 12. Jim Tomanelli
- 13. Brad
- 14. John Gibbel